About Me

Our Heritage Journal ISSN 0474-9030 is a multidisciplinary journal for research publication. Urgent Notice to authors: Note: Removed from UGC-CARE List on 27th Feb 2020. Title of the document

Best Teacher Websites


Here are a few of my favorite websites for teachers. Check them out and share your favorite in the comments section.

Cool Learning Tools
Smithsonian Education’s Idealabs http://www.smithsonianeducation.org/
Discovery School http://school.discoveryeducation.com/
Edutopia – George Lucas Education Foundation http://www.edutopia.org/
Education Place www.eduplace.com
Hot Chalk www.hotchalk.com
Developing Educational Standards http://edstandards.org/Standards.html
Donors Choose www.donorschoose.org
Assn for Supervision and Curr. Development www.ascd.org
Education Week (news) www.edweek.org
Teacher Tube (share videos) www.teachertube.com
Free Rice (vocab quizzes earn food donations) www.freerice.com

Lesson Plans
Lesson Plans 4 Teachers www.lessonplans4teachers.com
A-Z Teacher Stuff http://atozteacherstuff.com/
Teacher Vision http://www.teachervision.fen.com/
Bibliocat http://www.bibliocat.org/

Teaching Job Sites
School Spring www.schoolspring.com
K12 Jobs http://www.k12jobs.com/
Teachers@Work www.Teachersatwork.com

Retirement Sites
National Council on Teacher Retirement http://www.nctr.org/
403bWise http://www.403bwise.com/
US Securities and Exchange Commission http://www.sec.gov/investor/teachers.shtml

Post a Comment

0 Comments